Disney Cruise Line Removes Transatlantic, Alaska and European Sailings

March 20, 2020 Staff Writer

Disney Cruise Line Removes Transatlantic, Alaska and European Sailings

Disney Cruise Line today announced that due to the extended cancellations and ceasing operations until at least April 12th, they will be cancelling several sailings.

Many of these sailings included repositioning via transatlantic crossing, Alaska sailing due to port closures in Canada and European cancellations.

The cruise line discretely removed several sailings from its website between April 24th and July 18th, 2020.

Below is a list of the cancelled sailings:

  • Friday, April 24, 2020, 5-Night San Diego to Vancouver Cruise
  • Wednesday, April 29, 2020, 9-Night Hawaiian Cruise from Vancouver
  • Friday, May 8, 2020, 10-night Hawaiian Cruise from Honolulu
  • Monday, May 18, 2020, 7-Night Alaskan Cruise from Vancouver
  • Monday, May 25, 2020, 7-Night Alaskan Cruise from Vancouver
  • Monday, June 1, 2020, 7-Night Alaskan Cruise from Vancouver
  • Monday, June 8, 2020, 7-Night Alaskan Cruise from Vancouver
  • Monday, June 15, 2020, 7-Night Alaskan Cruise from Vancouver
  • Monday, June 22, 2020, 7-Night Alaskan Cruise from Vancouver
  • Monday, June 29, 2020, 7-Night Alaskan Cruise from Vancouver
  • Monday, May 11, 2020, 12-Night Eastbound Transatlantic Cruise from Miami
  • Saturday, May 23, 2020, 7-Night Mediterranean Cruise from Barcelona
  • Saturday, May 30, 2020, 7-Night Mediterranean Cruise from Barcelona
  • Saturday, June 6, 2020, 7-Night Mediterranean Cruise from Barcelona to Civitavecchia
  • Saturday, June 13, 2020, 9-Night Mediterranean with Greek Isles Cruise from Civitavecchia
  • Monday, June 22, 2020, 9-Night Mediterranean with Greek Isles Cruise from Civitavecchia
  • Wednesday, July 1, 2020, 12-Night Mediterranean with Greek Isles Cruise from Civitavecchia to Barcelona
  • Monday, July 13, 2020, 5-Night Mediterranean Cruise from Barcelona
  • Saturday, July 18, 2020, 7-Night Western Europe Cruise from Barcelona to Dover

All of these sailings were to take place aboard the Disney Wonder.

It does appear that Disney had anticipated cancelling these sailings, as several guests received the following communication:

Guests currently booked on our European sailings through our July 25 departure can change their reservation up until the day before embarkation and receive a 100% cruise credit to be used for a future sailing within 15 months of their original sail date by calling us at (866) 325-2112 or (407) 566-3510 or contacting their travel agent. The credit is non-refundable and standard prevailing rates will apply.

As this is a fluid situation, TheOceanTraveler will continue to monitor these cancellations and update this blog with more information.

Author: Staff Writer

Recommended Posts

Want to go on vacation?

We recommend Cruise Planners, a certified travel agency. Booking travel worldwide including ocean cruises, river cruises, guided land tours, Walt Disney World, Disneyland, Disney Cruise Line, Adventures by Disney, Universal Orlando Resort, Sea World and more -- they can do it all, and at no extra cost to you! Fill out the form below or call 561-705-0899 today!


Please give us any additional details that will make it easier and faster for us to Quote you! This can include requests for special ticketed events, other special requests, accommodations, celebrations etc. Help us help you make the most of your vacation! You can also call 561-705-0899 today!

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons